University of Charleston offers flu shot clinic - WOWK 13 Charleston, Huntington WV News, Weather, Sports

University of Charleston offers flu shot clinic

Posted: Updated:

Charleston, W.Va. - The University of Charleston School of Pharmacy's PharmUC Patient Care Clinic will host flu shot clinics beginning today, October 28.

The clinic will continue most week days through Thursday, November 21.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention recommends everyone at least six months of age receive an annual flu shot to protect against the influenza virus.

Flu shots will be free to Medicare recipients and $25 for all others.

PharmUC is located in the School of Pharmacy building on the first floor.

 

A full schedule of flu shot clinic days is listed below:

Monday, Oct. 28: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 29: 3-5 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 30: 8-10 a.m.

Thursday, Oct. 31: 2-3- p.m.

Friday, Nov. 1: 10-11:30 a.m.

Monday, Nov. 4: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 5: Noon-2 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 6: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 7: 8-10 a.m.

Monday, Nov. 11: 8-10 a.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 12: 2-4 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 13: 8-10 a.m.

Thursday, Nov. 14: 8-10 a.m.

Friday, Nov. 15: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 18: 8-10 a.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 19: Noon-2 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 20: 8-10 a.m.

Thursday, Nov. 21: 8-10 a.m.