2014 Foodland Scholarship winners announced - WOWK 13 Charleston, Huntington WV News, Weather, Sports

2014 Foodland Scholarship winners announced

Posted: Updated:
Foodland has announced its 2014 Foodland Scholarship recipients.

Thirty winners were awarded a $1,000 scholarship towards post-secondary education expenses.

Requirements for consideration included a grade point average of 3.0 or higher for the entire academic year. All are students at a high school within close proximity to a Foodland store.

“At Foodland we pride ourselves on being connected to the local community and hope that through the annual scholarship program we’ll be able to help students with additional opportunities to pursue their dreams," said Foodland storeowner Jim Oppe. "Our family and employees are proud to support them in their academic endeavors and are looking forward to their future successes.

“We hope to continue to provide great products at great prices, opportunities for our neighbors and a bright future for our children.”

The 2014 Foodland Scholarship winners are as follows:

Leanna Adkins (Ohio)

Casey Albright (West Virginia)

Michaclyn Brace (Ohio)

Christopher Brewster (West Virginia)

Alexandrea Brumfield (Ohio)

Madison Cochran (West Virginia)

Jacobi Cottrill (West Virginia)

Kailey Cox (West Virginia)

Megan Endicott (West Virginia)

Kaitlyn Fulks (West Virginia)

Jessica Gardner (West Virginia)

Margaret Hager (West Virginia)

Brittani Hancock (West Virginia)

Mariah Humphreys (West Virginia)

Mollie Kilgallin (Kentucky)

Zachary Koenig (West Virginia)

Zachary Koontz (West Virginia)

Anne Lawson (Kentucky)

Rui-Rui Li (Ohio)

Nathan Machel (West Virginia)

Saralyn Miller (Kentucky)

Callie Moles (West Virginia)

Amber Moore (Ohio)

Hannah Smith (West Virginia)

Nicholas Smith (West Virginia)

Benjamin Underwood (West Virginia)

Victoria Walker (West Virginia)

Hannah Wareheim (West Virginia)

Donald Westbrook (West Virginia)

Kayla Wilson (West Virginia)