12 counties in the red in WVDE COVID-19 map

Coronavirus in West Virginia
Countdown to the Big Game on WOWK
February 07 2021 06:00 pm

CHARLESTON, WV (WOWK) – The West Virginia Department of Education has released its weekly color-coded COVID-19 map, indicating 12 counties have moved to the red.

The map dictates which counties can continue in-person learning, blended learning and extracurricular activities.

This week, 12 counties are in the red, including Wayne, Mason, Wirt and Wood counties.

Fifteen counties are in the orange, including Cabell, Boone, Putnam and Nicholas counties.

Ten counties are in the gold, including Kanawha, Calhoun, Clay, Mingo, Roane and Jackson counties.

Eight are in the yellow, including Lincoln and Logan counties and 10 are in the green, including Braxton County.

Counties with a red asterisk have decided to move to fully remote learning and voluntarily enter into the red.

For local and breaking news, weather alerts, video and more, download the FREE WOWK 13 News App from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the FREE WOWK 13 News App

Washington DC Bureau

More Washington DC Bureau

Don't Miss

Trending Stories