Kentucky State Police to conduct traffic safety checkpoints in 5 counties


PIKEVILLE, KY (WOWK) — The Kentucky State Police will be conducting traffic safety checkpoints at several areas in Pike, Floyd, Martin, Magoffin, and Johnson counties.

Troopers will be checking for impaired drivers and children that are not properly restrained in child safety seats while informing the public about the use of seatbelts and valid driver’s licenses.

The safety checkpoints will be in various locations throughout the five counties that have experienced a high ratio of vehicular crashes resulting in injury or death. 

For a list of checkpoint locations, click here.

For local and breaking news, weather alerts, video and more, download the FREE WOWK 13 News App from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the FREE WOWK 13 News App

Washington DC Bureau

More Washington DC Bureau

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories