Coronavirus Updates

Ohio travel advisory list updated with states with new highest positivity rates


COLUMBUS, OH (WCMH) Two states have been removed, and one has been added to Ohio’s travel advisory list.

Last month, Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine issued a travel advisory for all individuals who come into Ohio from outside states where there is a positivity rate of 15% or higher for COVID-19. The advisory is an attempt to slow the rate of the virus spreading in Ohio. The advisory also includes anyone from Ohio who visits outside states and comes back home.

This week, Kansas and South Carolina have been removed from the travel advisory list, while Nevada has been added back after one week off.

The states in which the positivity rate of COVID-19 is 15% or higher:

  • Florida
  • Alabama
  • Mississippi
  • Arizona
  • Nevada
  • Idaho

Anyone entering Ohio after travel to these states is asked to self-quarantine for 14 days, DeWine stated.

For local and breaking news, weather alerts, video and more, download the FREE WOWK 13 News App from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the FREE WOWK 13 News App

Washington DC Bureau

More Washington DC Bureau

Don't Miss

Trending Stories