Coronavirus Updates

Multiple Ohio counties no longer considered high incidence for COVID-19 by CDC


COLUMBUS (WCMH) — Several counties in central have dropped from red (level 3) to orange (level 2) in Ohio’s latest coronavirus advisory map.  

Delaware, Pickaway and Union counties all dropped to orange in the new map. While Jackson, Perry and Pike counties dropped from orange to yellow (level 1).  

Franklin, Fairfield, Madison and Marion counties all remain red.  

There are a total of 27 red counties reported, 54 orange, and seven yellows. 

This is the fewest amount of red counties since the October 8, 2020 map was released.

During his Thursday briefing, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine also announced that 49 of the state’s 88 counties are no longer considered high incidence under the CDC’s guidelines.

On Wednesday, DeWine announced Ohio would be dropping most health orders in the state on June 2.

For local and breaking news, weather alerts, video and more, download the FREE WOWK 13 News App from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the FREE WOWK 13 News App

Washington DC Bureau

More Washington DC Bureau

Don't Miss

Trending Stories