WV Presidential Electors to cast votes for Electoral College

West Virginia

CHARLESTON, WV (WOWK) – West Virginia Governor Jim Justice and Secretary of State Mac Warner will host the official meeting of West Virginia’s Presidential Electors at 2 p.m. Monday, Dec. 14.

During the meeting, electors will vote for the president and for the vice president of the United States in the manner prescribed by the Constitution and the laws of the United States. In the U.S. Electoral College, the Mountain State has five electoral votes.

The state’s Presidential Electors are:

  • Lewis Rexroad – 1st Congressional District
  • Beth Bloch – 2nd Congressional District
  • Gov. Jim Justice – 3rd Congressional District
  • Paul Hartling – at-large
  • Gary Duncan – at-large

For local and breaking news, weather alerts, video and more, download the FREE WOWK 13 News App from the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Download the FREE WOWK 13 News App

Washington DC Bureau

More Washington DC Bureau

Don't Miss

Trending Stories