CHARLESTON, WV (WOWK) – The West Virginia Sports Writers Association released the 2022 Class A all-state baseball team.

We have about a dozen area kids who made the first and second team rosters, including four players from Wahama.

Below are the full rosters:

First team

Jonah DiCocco, Charleston Catholic, Fr.

Bryce Zuspan, Wahama, Soph.

Ty Walton, Tyler Consolidated, Jr.

Ethyn Barnitz, Wahama, Sr. (captain)

Reece Patterson, Greater Beckley Christian, Jr.

Matt Amaismeier, Madonna, Sr.

Caden Hall, Gilmer County, Jr.

Caleb Nutter, Buffalo, Jr.

Max Molessa, Williamstown, Soph.

Griffin Boggs, Midland Trail, Sr.

Karson Reed, Moorefield, Sr.

Harbor Haught, Williamstown, Jr.

Josh Jenkins, Sherman, Sr.

Chase McClung, Greenbrier West, Sr.

Preston Blankenship, Man, Sr.

Second team

Aaron Henry, Wahama, Jr.

Coy Angel, Cameron, Soph.

Bo Thompson, Man, Soph.

Dale Boone, Greenbrier West, Jr.

Anthony Anglin, Ravenswood, Jr.

Braydon McClung, Greenbrier West, Soph. (captain)

Gene Hutchinson, Notre Dame, Sr.

Caleb Blevins, Man, Sr.

Quentin Owens, Ritchie County, Jr.

Logan Roach, Wahama, Jr.

Jayden Helmick, Tyler Consolidated, Jr.

Cole Whitehead, Sherman, Sr.

Michael Farrell, Charleston Catholic, Sr.

Ben Foster, Wheeling Central, Sr.

Holden Allen, Sherman, Sr.

Honorable mention

Luke Amaismeier, Madonna; Adam Angel, Cameron; Isaac Ball, Cameron; Chase Barkley, Williamstown; Larry Bigham, Midland Trail; Beau Bennett, Ravenswood; Zade Billings, Tyler Consolidated; Hayden Brown, Tyler Consolidated; Braydin Coleman, Williamstown; Hunter Crist, Greater Beckley; Garrett Cunningham, Ritchie County; Cooper Donahue, Richwood; Aiden Eddy, Doddridge County; Christian, Fluharty, Hundred; Luke Fraley, James Monroe; Garrett Gibson, Tygarts Valley; Will Graham, Greater Beckley Christian; Eli Grubb, Greater Beckley Christian; Colton Hall, Gilmer County; Cody Harrell, Midland Trail; Bryce Hines, Moorefield; Ethan Holliday, Greenbrier West; Brandon Isaac, Summers County; Cade Kincaid, Midland Trail; Tanner Kirk, Tug Valley; Clayton Kisamore, Pendleton County; Mason Kisamore, Tucker County; Conner Lackey, Tug Valley; Ben Lane, Summers County; Johnathon Mallow, Petersburg; Clay Massey, Sherman; Noah Mazzie, Notre Dame; Alex Miller, Moorefield; Sam Miller, St. Marys; Jacob Painter, Buffalo; Matthew Pratt, Tygarts Valley; Ian Persinger, Calhoun County; Dawson Price, East Hardy; Anthony Rogers, Notre Dame; Slade Saville, Petersburg; Caleb Starkey, Magnolia; Colt Sutton, Doddridge County; Evan Swain, Ravenswood; Michael Toepfer, Wheeling Central; Alex Vance, Tug Valley; James Vincell, Pendleton County; Cole Winnell, Wirt County.